N-n-n-Nineteen for Next Season

Yet to be fully ratified by the Football Association, the NWCFL have announced the league constitution for 2015-16.

From a Cheadle perspective we will be in a 19-team First Division again next season with the following slight changes to make a note of:

- Oldham Boro have undergone a slight name change and will now be known as Oldham Borough

- Northwich Flixton Villa have also undergone a name change and will be known as Northwich Manchester Villa for next season

- Stockport Town are effectively vacating the space left by the folding of Stockport Sports and will join us as a new club in the First Division next season

- We will also be joined by two clubs relegated from the Premier Division: St Helens Town and Bacup Borough

Keep an eye on our Twitter feed on Saturday 13th June for full coverage and updates from the AGM